About Us

Volunteer

Our Mission

The Mission of the Lancaster County Council on Aging  is to provide a system of coordinated and comprehensive services to enable older persons of Lancaster County to continue to maintain their independence.

Our Team

Sally Sherrin
Executive Director
E: ssherrin@lancastercoa.org
P: 803-285-6956 x23

Amber Plyler
Assistant Director in charge of Transportation
E: aplyler@lancastercoa.org
P: 803-285-6956

Sheryl Baker
Site Director
E: sbaker@lancastercoa.org
P: 803-285-6956

Kim Kennington
ASJC Site Manager (Heath Springs and Kershaw)
E: kkennington@lancastercoa.org
P: 803-273-9206 Heath Springs Monday, Wednesday and Friday
P: 803-475-8849 Kershaw Tuesday & Thursday

Julie Morgan
Indian Land Satellite Site Manager
E: Jmorgan@lancastercoa.org
P: 803-802-4653

Brigitte Humphries
Accountant
E: bhumphries@lancastercoa.org
P: 803-285-6956 x 26

Bessie Allen
Transportation Clerk
E: ballen@lancastercoa.org
P: 803-285-6956 x 25

Board of Directors

Babette Sabia
Chairperson

Jeanette Pittman
Vice-Chairperson

Bobby Collins
Treasurer

Martha Ussery
Secretary

Peggy Belk
Nick Bradick
Aaron Dunn
Gina Goss
Natalie Jackson
Catherine Johnson
Pam Johnson
Lauren Kornegay
David Marshall
Deputy Bill Murphy
Robert Rein
Mary Thompson

Site Locations

Heath Springs Satellite Senior Center
5353 Kershaw Camden Highway
Heath Springs, SC 29058
 
Indian Land Satellite Senior Center
8286 Charlotte Highway
Indian Land, SC 29707
 
Kershaw Satellite Senior Center
3855 Fork Hill Road
Kershaw, SC 29067
 
Prime Time for Seniors Senior Center
309 S. Plantation Road
Lancaster, SC 29720