About Us



Our Mission

The Mission of the Lancaster County Council on Aging  is to provide a system of coordinated and comprehensive services to enable older persons of Lancaster County to continue to maintain their independence.

Our Team


Kylie Craig 
Executive Director
E: kcraig@lancastercoa.org
P: 803-285-6956 x 3

Darrell Efird
Transportation Director
E: defird@lancastercoa.org
P: 803-285-6956 x 7

Bessie Allen
Site Director (Meals on Wheels Contact)
E: ballen@lancastercoa.org
P: 803-285-6956 x 4

Jessica McGriff
Volunteer Coordinator
E: jmcgriff@lancastercoa.org
P: 803-804-9905

Taylor Matthews
ASJC Site Manager (Heath Springs and Kershaw)
E: wjames-witherspoon@lancastercoa.org
P: 803-273-9206 Heath Springs Monday, Wednesday and Friday
P: 803-475-8849 Kershaw Tuesday & Thursday




Board of Directors

Jeanette Pittman

Pam Johnson

Peggy Bowers

Sam Courtney

Peggy Caudill

Terry Clyburn

Bobby Collins

Aaron Dunn

Mary Thompson

Nick Zeigler

Site Locations

Heath Springs Satellite Senior Center
5353 Kershaw Camden Highway
Heath Springs, SC 29058
Indian Land Satellite Site
Kershaw Satellite Senior Center
200 Close Circle
Kershaw, SC 29067
Prime Time for Seniors Senior Center
309 S. Plantation Road
Lancaster, SC 29720